help exchange   Host 20859
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Collingwood
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2hectares
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20859
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2017

I am seeking energetic happy helpers who enjoy outdoor labour. A couple with their own transport would be ideal, so they can take advantage of all the wonderful sights and activities Golden Bay has to offer. The work can be physically hard, as I will ask you to do those projects that my aging body can no longer do.

I am offering a more eco friendly & sustainable lifestyle experience. Reuse recyle and renew are my philosophies. Tread lightly. Permaculture principals. Eat seasonal produce. Vegetarian or omnivores welcome. (home raised meat) composting toilet. No T.V. terrible internet connection. acceptable cell phone coverage.

Are you handy with a hammer or enjoy yard landscaping?I have several Building projects, including repairing a roof, building a mother hen run,creating saw horses... I also need help with organic fruit & vegetable gardening and yard maintenance: digging, transplanting, brush and gorse removal, cutting trees & firewood.

Accommodation is in my home, quiet & peaceful, set in a nature lover's garden, a bird watcher paradise.

I live 40km from Takaka, near the coastal village of Pakawau: 300 meters to the beach or estuary. close: Farewell Spit & Wharariki Beach, Westhaven Inlet, Kaihoka Lakes, and the Heaphy Track....

I expect help 3- 4 hours a day, usually in the mornings, then you have the rest of the day to enjoy at your leisure, though hours are very flexible. No short term stays. You need 2-3 weeks to absorb the lifestyle.
You may also have the opportunity to help my companion living in a straw bale house, solar power, solar hot h20...

work 5-6 days, get off 1-2 days.
Drug free & smoke free properties.

We eat healthy & enjoy the outdoors and travel.
Happy, motivated and interesting people welcome.
NOTE:I DO NOT CHECK MY E-MAILS VERY OFTEN. please phone or text me, or e-mail my companion Kdurkan.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use