help exchange   Host 20871
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


El Masnou
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20871
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2017

We're Laura and Uri, and our kids: Bruna (8 y.o.) and Gael (3 y.o.). We live in El Masnou, a small village next to the beach and well connected to Barcelona (only 25 minutes to the city center by train/car).

THE HELP:
We are looking for different kinds of help (you can apply just for one):
- babysitting, cooking and some housework (playing with the kids, speaking to them in english or french and preparing the dinner and some cleaning help)
- help in our family business: an online shop and blog www.alwayswithkids.com . We need some help in copywriting, SEO, Community Management, Google Adwords...
- French classes for our daughter Bruna (one or two times per week and then play with her one hour some days and speak to her in french always :)
- painting tasks, maintenance and restoration
For us the best is someone who can stay at least 3 weeks with us (or more). The help will be around 20 hours/week only from Monday to Friday, so you’ll have plenty of time. In exchange we offer food and accommodation in a private room for guest with a bed and a wardrobe.
**********************************************
AVAILABILITY:
- DECEMBER: ONLY FROM 11 TO 24
- FROM JANUARY ONWARDS...
**********************************************

MORE ABOUT US:
• We like to share our house and our day to day with foreign people. For us is like travelling and meeting new cultures and languages without moving from home. We are Couchsurfing members since 2007 and HelpX members as a host since 2013. We would prefer to have references of you.
• We try to buy organic food from local farmers as far as possible. Uri is vegetarian (not Laura and the kids). * On weekends and holidays we love to play with our children and rock climbing.
• We would like to share with you our culture and experience. We can teach you to speak some Catalan or Spanish, how to cook a spanish omelete or a vegetarian paella, and maybe we can take you to rock climb in Montserrat :) In exchange we would like to practice english, french or other languages and to know more about your culture and experience in life.
• We are bilingual and speak Spanish and Catalan. Please note that we speak catalan at home, with our family and friends, so if your main aim is to learn Spanish, maybe our home is not the best option for you.
• We have a cat, Pucca.
• In June and July there are some festivals in our village.
• There are usually other helpxers in the village.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use