help exchange   Host 21139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Norwich
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21139
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2017

*Please note I will not be hosting from 19 September - 2 October, or during December and January.

Currently looking for people who can help with one or more of the following:

Clearing my allotment, mostly weeding and digging over soil.

Speakers of Spanish, Portuguese or Mandarin Chinese are particularly welcome.
Mi espanol es suficiente para communicar sin ingles, aunque tengo algunos problemas. Si no hablas ingles puedes enviar un mensaje para mas informacion.
Eu posso falar portugues, mas nao estou muito bem e preciso practicar. Voce pode enviar um mensagem se nao fala ingles e quer mais informacaos.

General help running the house, cleaning, cooking, washing up, looking after cats...

Household repairs, hanging shelves, fitting locks...

I don't specify that helpers must be a certain age, but I do need people who are responsible and have initiative as they will have to work on their own some of the time. The house is near the city centre so there is plenty to do locally.

I offer a room and vegetarian food (I don't like having meat in the house, apart from cat food) in exchange for around 5-6 hours work a day. The house is quite small but I can host up to two people if they are happy to share a room. Smoking is ok outside. The house is about 20 minutes walk from the city centre and close to bus and train routes. There are plenty of local shops and a really nice pub with lots of Real Ale just down the road. Can potentially accommodate pets or children as long as you don't mind it being a bit chaotic!

I always ask for references, which could be from a job or similar if you don't have Helpx experience. I don't generally agree to stays of more than two weeks initially, but can sometimes extend them if it suits us both.

There is also a possibility I will be looking to rent out a room or the whole house at some point as I am going travelling soon. Feel free to get in touch if interested.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use