help exchange   Host 21206
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gisborne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21206
Region: East Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 9, 2014

Hi there we are a young family that live in Gisborne. We have three preschool children aged 1 year 3 years and 4 years. We own a contracting business, we do farm work from tractor cropping to dam building to forestry roading. We live just 5 minutes from the town centre in a three bedroom cottage you would be sleeping in the outside room just off the house which has a bed, tv, internet, draws etc, you would have a shared bathroom with the family, internet usage food supplied tv/computer lounge shared with family. We are 5 min drive to the beaches,a bike ride of ten minutes to the city of Gisborne, library, walking tracks,surfing horse riding and many other attractions. Good Vineyards and Wineries, Farmer's Markets, Cycle Tracks and Tours, Bush Walks, local Pubs, Cafes and Restaurants, We would require help around the house ,cooking family meals, helping with the children just day to day life, can have a bike avaliable easy access to town. Can drive you to town aswell. We are very easy going my husband works long hours with the business and our day to day life at home is pretty busy as you can imagine kindy swimming lessons play dates etc.The children love to ride their pony, we have a pool and a spa which the children like to use on a daily basis. They love going on bike rides, walks. We can have access to a family farm or friends who also use helpx are on farms, for someone who wants farm experience. We would love someone to be part of our family while here in NZ
I think we could make great hosts to someone who wants to travel our area, must be child friendly as helping with the children on a daily basis.
Must be a non smoker
Look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use