help exchange   Host 21231
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


La Côte d'Aime
All Year: april to december
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21231
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2013

I live in a big wooden chalet in a small and quiet village in the mountains. I live on picking fruit, making home-made jams and selling them on the market.
I need help for house and garden keeping.
Depending on the season and on your skills you could help with:
- Exterior house maintenance: cleaning and painting of outside wooden surfaces and shutters, minor building works and carpentry
- Gardening : lawn-mowing, weeding, prunning, storage of wood for heating taille, rangement du bois de chauffage
- help for jam preparation : fruit picking, peeling
You will stay in the main house, in a big bedroom (for a single person or a couple) with a double bed and a balcony and you will share the bathroom and all other facilities with me. There is access to free wifi.
I will need your help 4 hours a day, in the morning, or in the afternoon, and sometimes during the week-end.
And you will of course have a lot of free time to enjoy the mountain, for walking, cycling (I have 2 bikes at home), canoing, rock climbing etc…
You are welcome home for a few days, a week or so...

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use