help exchange   Host 21298
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Hibiscus Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21298
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2018

We have a small 4 acre Lifestyle property north of Auckland which has a goat, Chickens, Dogs, Cats.

My husband and I have big vegetable gardens and grounds with lovely gardens etc. We have been away for 3 months and need a little help getting gardens back in order and help with some of the animals and maybe a little work inside the house. We have space for 1 or 2 people and love having guests to stay in return for some help around the gardens, Weeding, tidying Planting, feeding animals, also inside work depending on what needs doing.
We are a very easy going family. We prefer people who eat most things, as we find having to cater for vegetarians and the like to be disruptive to grocery/meal planning and activities in the Kitchen. We would treat you as part of our family not unpaid labour.

Our property is only 10km from Orewa's Shopping Centre and it's beaches and we are 35km, 30min, from central Auckland.
Free Wifi internet available (with fair usage.
We are happy for 4 hours work per day or 8 hours one day and have the next day off to look around. It is up to you how you want to plan it.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use