help exchange   Host 21771
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tivissa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 21771
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2014

Summer is just about on us now and we are looking for volunteers to help with our venture in the stunning mountains above the small town of Tivissa, in Catalunya, Spain.
We have a 33 acre Masia that has been neglected for many years and requires total renovation.
We would like to return it to a productive state. Traditionally it has been used for Olive and Almond production and likely as Summer grazing probably for goats although it could also be suitable for other species such as Alpacas.
The area is one of natural beauty with a diverse Flora & Fauna. There are eagles nesting nearby and Wild Boar live and breed in the area.
The whole area is cris-crossed by mountain tracks which are mapped out with designated routes for walkers, but are also used by intrepid mountain bikers.
We would like to eventually create an eco-friendly campsite so others can visit and share the enjoyment and tranquility of this special place. Initially, the plan is to clean and restore the existing terraces in preparation for replanting, but other than that the area is effectively a blank canvas and we would welcome any suggestions from anyone with an interest in this kind of project.

We are looking to rebuild terraces, build rain water harvesting system, out buildings for tools and machinery, so not a paint brush insight.We only build with what is on the land so wood stones and cob, we are trying to be 100% organic.

If you feel this is something you would like to do then get in touch


We offer private accommodation in the form of a caravan with full use of facility's, cooking washing etc, however we do have a dog and three cats so must be ok around animals. (smokers welcome)
There is internet access and the use of a computer should you be missing facebook!
Working days during summer tend to be mornings or evening's but depending what's good on television and weekends off. We have great train and bus links from the town and not forget, just a stone's throw away, terrific fishing on the E'Bro should you be into that.
We will supply food and drink.
For more information please get in contact via e-mail, all e-mail's answered.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use