help exchange   Host 21808
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bahlingen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 650m
Persons: 2+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 21808
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2017

Hello helpxer,

We had a great year and amazing experiences with helpx in New Zealand three years ago!!!

We are a young german family with 4 kids (2,6,8,10). And we can offer a familyhome with lots of laughter and fun. Our home is situated outside of Freiburg (20min by train) between the Black Forrest and the Rhein river. We like the diverse area near the French and Swiss border. And we are very much outdoor people and love adventures like kanouing, running, biking, skiing, climbing...

Our house is in a small village in a wine area and we live in a street with great neighbours and lots of kids. We bought the house 7 years ago and there is lots to do. We are constantly renovating and changing things and try to be more self sufficient with gardening and preserving food.
Even our place is quite small, we have lots of little jobs inside and outside the house.. At the moment people interested in building can help and learn a lot about renovating, we love to have people with gardening skills, especially biodynamic interests, making fire wood, baby-sitting, cooking...

We try to eat healthy and seasonal.
We love to have people from all over the world. Everybody can help and bring own interests and skills. We are also couchsurfing hosts and love to show people our area. We want people to feel comfortable and enjoy themselves.
We are open to learn from you!!!

You should be aware that we have 4 active kids and usually some more neighbour kids running and playing.

We like to have english speaking people because the kids can talk some english.

The help we need is mainly
renovation jobs like painting, woodwork, outside the house...
And Harvesting and preparing the garden before the new season...




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use