help exchange   Host 21878
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hall in Tirol
All Year: all year round
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 21878
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2017

Hello everyone!
____

You will stay in a beautiful former farm house with a huge garden just next to the historic old town of Hall in Tirol (700 years old and beautifully restored) and 15 minutes ride to the lively city of Innsbruck also with a beautiful historic centre. There are a lot of sightseeing-places around (eg. Swarovski crystal worlds only 8km away) and the sports activities are enormous (hiking, biking, swimming, skiing, tobogganing ecc.)

We have a big garden in the middle of the city - so there is always a lot to do. Mowing the grass, cutting the trees, collecting apples and pears, plums and cherries, and helping at the house with reparations, cutting wood, making fire, housework ect. are some "basic" things to do depending on the time of the year.

Beside the house and garden work we are currently building apartments into the old barn so some tasks will be about construction. We just finished insulating the house with strawbales. Right now we are preparing to make our own clay plaster to put onto the wall. Feels like a mixture of playing in the sandpit and hopping into a slush puddle. So prepare for some fun!

We provide a separate apartment for our helpers inside the house. Its about 80 sqm big on the 1st floor with two bedrooms, one bathroom, one big living and dining room and a very tiny improvised kitchen.

Veronika (35) will be the contact person before your helpX stay begins. She will respond to your E-mails, fix the dates and gives you travel details and advice. However she does not live in Hall so as soon as you arrive your primary contact person and flatmate in the apartment will be her sister Christina (27). She is uncomplicated, friendly and has a great sense of humor (but donīt mess with her ;). If you like to help on the construction site, you will probably spend a lot of time with her.

Mother Hermine (64) is a great cook and lovely character. Her husband Gottfried (59) is an interesting philosopher to talk to. Emmanuel (32) is the head of construction work in the barn. He is very skilled, friendly and patient - simply a great person to work with...

These are our conditions:

+ 5 hours working a day, 5 days a week (Saturday and Sunday off)
+ Own room, shared bathroom (with other helpers and Christina) and small kitchen
+ Free Wi-fi Internet access
+ On workdays homemade lunch and tea-break
+ Breakfast and Dinner self-service but food is provided

We prefer if Helpers stay for two weeks, but less and more of course is also possible.

We also cook vegetarian meals.

More information about our building project and some pictures at www.lendwirtschaft.at

Looking forward to getting in touch with you!
Your Family Schmoelz

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use