help exchange   Host 22120
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lousa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22120
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 23, 2015

Until march 2016 I am employed in a Hotel therefore most of the time I'm not at home. Only early in the mornings and at night time. This means my place is NO SCHOOL, I won't have the time to teach or show people around. If you want to come here you have to know what to do. There will be projects that need to be done but you're on your own. You can use your imagination and creativity. You will be your own boss. Materials or anything you need to work, I will acquire. If you are a good and fast worker we can sort some kind of payment out. Board and lodging will of course be free.
Projects that need to be done:
- Summer shower
- Outhouse
- Permaculture garden
- Cut and plant trees
- Build / reinforce paths
- Foundation for a Dome
Some good skills to bring are: ability to work with equipment like chainsaw, milling machine, brush cutter, etc.; skills in timber framing ; ability to work with stones, wood, cement, etc. ; knowing how to make plans and request materials.
It would be useful if you're a morning person since I'm only available for questions and requests from 7 to 9 am. And if possible for you to stay until the project is finished it would be kindly appreciated.
It is also recommended to come with friends (max. 3 to 4 persons) so as to have company and co-workers, unless you enjoy alone time and working by yourself.
There is a Caravan and two rooms for lodging at disposal. It would be good to bring a sleeping bag. Internet is available. The next Village with coffee's, bar's, bus stops, shop's etc, is about 8 km (half hour walk).
I'm a vegetarian but for other diets there will be different foods available. We can get meat for our guests upon request but not every day.
For chilling and good times we have a river to swim nearby, road trips to the beach are common and party's to rock n' roll. Also for who plans to stay for longer, you can participate in Karate, Capoeira or football training. In the nearest bigger city (40 km), there are language courses and cultural events. It is also one of the most known student city's in Portugal, with loads of parties, events and attractions.
For more relaxing or life changing experiences, I attend with massage, flower essences, diet advice, etc.
Hope to see you soon! Cheers! :)



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use