help exchange   Host 22345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22345
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2014

Horse farm where we breed/train mostly arabian or arabian x horses, teach children to ride. We also do pony rides for medieval and Peace festivals during the year.We hold a medieval spitroast for the Irish dancers in December. Lots of other animals including milking goats, dogs, cats, birds. Large garden with greenhouse. Surrounded by forests and riding/walking trails. Not close to towns. Telstra mobiles work. Accommodation in semi-self contained cabin or caravan. We have 6 children children are 10, 12 and 15 years and 3 foster children.....8 months, 4 and 6 years old.I homeschool my 3 children who are also interested in playing piano, guitar, violin and drums. All children do Irish dancing. We are also renovating 2 homes. Welcome people with building skills, horse training/riding skills and anyone musical.Great if someone can help with cooking occassionally and really need help with housework. I am busy with the younger children and need people who can work independantly alot of the time. Non-smokers and good workers preferred.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use