help exchange   Host 22349
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: July 1 to July 17
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22349
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 28, 2016

Do you like Boats?

My lovely partner Alex and I need some help sprucing up our yacht to put on the market.

We have one week off work to get as much done as we can.

We can offer you:
*accommodation in our large Queenslander style home in Camp Hill in Brisbane City. You will have your own room. It's close to buses into the city or 15 min drive into the city itself.
*use of two carbon fibre road bicycles (fast and fun)
*Wholesome home-cooked meals. We like to make our own pickles and jam and bread etc and can accommodate for gluten free easily or vegetarian.
* Our great company! We love to socialise, have a drink, talk about politics and the universe, organics, gardening,sailing, brewing and the places you have been!
* Adventure, sleeping on the boat is definitely an option if it takes your fancy. She is a beautiful 38 foot steel sailing yacht anchored on the Brisbane river. A great spot for BBQ's, fishing or just watching the sun go down and the stars come out.

What we would like in exchange:

*Help with painting and paint preparation of the boat.
*This means getting dirty, using power tools like drills and grinders and sanders.
*You don't need experience just an ability to follow instructions closely and put in physical effort.

Hours need to add up to 4 per day. Ideally you would be happy to do 8 hours daily for the first week and then stay for a second week without any work expected. So we can host for two weeks if you can put in the hours for one while we have leave from work. Or we can host for one week if you can do 4 hours each day.

We have hosted hundreds of travelers through couch surfing and help exchange over the last 8 years or so and love the exchange of cultures that takes place. We are very easy going and accepting of all kinds and love hearing stories from travelers about what excites them and makes them passionate.

In you reply it's wonderful to know a bit about you so we can get excited about learning more about you and you country.

As for ourselves we are a very happy couple who have spent 6 of our 8 years together sailing through places like the Whitsunday islands and exploring the great barrier reef and hidden bays along the coast of Queensland and NSW. We currently have very ordinary day jobs while we save up to buy an even bigger boat so that we can sail to places like Thailand and India.

We need two people to start on Saturday 2 July through to 10-17 July.

We can't wait to hear from you,

Suzanna and Alex.

Will reply to emails and text messages 0479191772. We both work long hours so best to leave it to us to call you to arrange finer details. Thanks.




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use