help exchange   Host 22432
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Mungalli
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 180
Persons: 1 couple / 2 singles
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22432
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2017

This is a wilderness farm on the edge of World Heritage listed National Park in the Wet Tropics region of FNQ.
We have a native fruit orchard, a small beef cattle herd, some ducks and two fun dogs.

We would like two singles or a couple who can start late Aug to help part time with managing weeds and farm maintenance until the end Sept (4-5 weeks approx).

Work will involve 4 hrs work each day picking, weeding, pruning trees and other manual labor. The 4 hours work is in return for accommodation and all meals. We cannot pay wages for a 2nd year visa as we do not have enough work for 8 hours a day, 6 days a week to qualify. If you want to do some work and still have a chance to do some sight seeing, this is the gig for you :) We can be flexible and if you want to work a full day, then have a full day off following,
that is fine too :)


Being a sustainable farm growing native species and surrounded by rainforest, we get lots of wildlife wandering through our orchards and paddocks, including cassowaries. There is a small river a short walk down the hill on the property for swims in the natural spa there.

Accommodation is in your own bedroom within the house and there is a second bathroom for guest use. There is no mobile phone coverage but you will have access to free wifi for internet access.
As we are quite remote from our nearest town (Millaa Millaa) and there is no local public transport, we prefer helpers who have their own vehicle.
Our driveway is quite steep and access to the house is by 4 x 4 only, but if you don't have a 4 x 4 we will happily drive you in and out to your car parked at the top of our driveway, if you want to go sight seeing during your free time.

We are a happy couple who have traveled extensively ourselves and enjoy meeting people from all walks of life. Peter plays music and Margo likes to sing/dance and also loves to cook. Our last woofers said they had the best food of their entire trip! So you can expect to eat very well when you stay with us :)
We prefer non smokers.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use