help exchange   Host 22528
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dunsborough
All Year: October
Area (ha): 506m2
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22528
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

At the moment I'm looking for some help with some garden work and house work for about 1-2 weeks around the middle of October.

I'm sorry but I can't help with 2nd Year Work Visas. I usually invite a Helper for 1 week. Own vehicle required.

Hi I'm Annie. My home is in Dunsborough, part of the famous Margaret River Wine region in the South-West of Western Australia. Dunsborough is a beautiful, quiet coastal town, with great facilities. Nearby are wild oceans and awesome surf, sleepy bays, beautiful wineries and restaurants, Karri forests, limestone caves and tranquil Australian bush.

My house is a new home, on a suburban block in a golf course estate. I am looking for helpers to help establish my food garden in the back yard. This requires some basic skills in bricklaying, landscaping, espaliering trees and carpentry skills. I need a small rendered-brick garden feature wall, and some general gardening, such as, filling beds with soil, spreading mulch, planting, etc. I have a detailed plan and strong ideas about what I want to create. I also have some wallpaper to be hung and general odd jobs about the house.

I expect about 2-3 hours work a day in exchange for accomodation. (or 6 one day and none the next!) You will need to buy and cook food for yourself, in my shared kitchen, although we may share some meals and tea/coffee etc. This arrangement may be negotiable. I'd prefer a non-smoker, with a photo on your profile page please.

You would have your own double bedroom, bathroom and shared living/ kitchen with me. As there is no public transport here, it's important Helpers have their own vehicle, otherwise you will be rather house bound, especially when I am working!

I am an Art teacher at an independent school in Busselton. I enjoy socialising and sharing meals over a drink, but mostly on the weekends when I am not so busy. I am happy to help with speaking English, and I am particularly wanting French, Spanish or Portuguese speakers who can help me, as i have been learning all 3 of these languages over the last year or so. I too love to travel and share cultural experiences. I also have two beautiful Ragdoll cats and 2 wonderful adult children (who don't live with me).

All my family live in Dunsborough, and I would be happy to open my home to you, to share this beautiful part of the world and our community, to help you make the most of your stay here.

See links below to check out the local region.

http://www.margaretriver.com/
http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/Pages/Welcome_to_Western_Australia.aspx

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use