help exchange   Host 22551
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): quarter acre
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22551
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2015

Simon & I live in a large home in Days Bay. This house was originally a cottage which we have made additions & alterations to.Now our children are no longer living at home we have room for more. The alterations are still a work in progress but the house is very liveable. The original cottage has two bedrooms & will accommodate a couple or two single people. We would enjoy having anyone stay with us who has building, carpentry, plastering or plumbing skills.
Days Bay is a lovely setting. Our house is set on the hill a couple of minutes walk from the beach and the Ferry which travels across the harbour from the city. There is also a bus route handy. Local cafes, restaurants & bush walks. We can make bikes available.
Simon works in the Film industry & Barbara is a social worker .

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use