help exchange   Host 22564
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Isle of Skye
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 9.66
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22564
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2017

We are looking for hard working, responsible, friendly experienced helpers to work with us on the yard, caring for the horses on a day to day basis as well as walking out on treks with the horses during the season. Dates available are for 2017 are:

March - October


We are a Family run horse riding centre. looking for people with horse experience (even if just a little) to help out with general yard duties and horse related work, also a big part of the work in the summer is walking with our customers whilst they ride the horses on treks. being an experienced rider would be preferable to help with exercising the horses and teaching experience also an advantage as we have local children come to pony club every 2nd saturday.

We also have recently become the founders of OSEM therapies which is a unique new way of doing meditation using the horses. This is still being developed and we would like for helpers to be able to help with the process of turning this venture into a viable and successful addition to the yard and trekking centre. You are also welcome to participate in our meditation sessions with the horses which we aim to do daily during the winter months.

Helpers will be staying in a static caravan with all three sharing. The caravan is a five minute walk from the stables and is owned by a family friend. The toilet in the caravan is a compost one and there is cold running water within the caravan but showering can be done in either the ladies house or in one of our houses.

Work is to be split between the stables and the lady who owns the caravan, with morning jobs being in the stables and afternoon jobs helping the lady in her garden.

WHAT WE OFFER FOR YOU
in return for working we will supply accommodation and 2 meals daily (Breakfast and Evening Meals) on days which you are working. We give 2 days off per week and on these days you are responsible for buying and cooking your own meals. You will be required to work up to eight hours per day.

Please bring sensible footwear and waterproof clothing!

We look forward to hearing from you! :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use