help exchange   Host 22613
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 22613
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2013

Gorgeous property built out of recycled building materials in the heart of Healesville. This town is situated in the famous Yarra Valley.We have a lot to offer in the valley, we have wineries, sanctuary with exclusively australian animals,tourist railway, organic market, plenty of nature walks in the hills,galleries, maze,large dam etc. The property is 1 minute walk to the main street/shops area.

I'm looking for people to help me with my exciting new project, which is to be built out of 90% recycled building materials, and then turned into a social enterprise initiative including studio spaces, cooking classes, art, music, and other interesting, things with the overall aim of social cohesion and sustainability.

I'm very passionate about this project, my goal is to create something interesting and different, to benefit many different types of people within the local community.

This project is at the early stages (currently as the basement level), and I'm looking for help to continue building.

Building experience is preferred but not necessary. Anybody who is eager to work will fit right in.
I am currently living in my house i built ten years ago which is currently next door to my building site. My family live about ten houses away. I have wife and five children, four boys (Zac,Jake,William,and Miles) and one girl(Jo). Some of them will be helping in the build as well.
I would prefer a non smoker but it's not fully necessary.
We are all very easy going and enjoy good food, we are looking for people who are willing to work and not afraid to get their hands dirty.
We are currently Couchsurfers, but are currently too busy to do that now. We need help!!!
I work Mon tues and Wed but I have the rest of the week off to build so if helpers can fit in that would be great.
cheers steve

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use