help exchange   Host 22628
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Isle of Skye
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 22628
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 30, 2013

We are a family of 5 with 2 dogs & 3 cats, we are building a house in a lovely location, so when not helping out you can explore the outstanding beauty of the surrounding area. We require help with plastering, joinery, roofing, gardening, fencing,digging etc, stone work and general building work. Also any good electricians would be great.
25hrs a week, 5hrs a day 5 days a week, weather depending in exchange for a bed in a caravan, meals, use of internet, bathing and clothes washing facilities and help with sightseeing, minimum stay 3 days.
We plan to use our house as a place for meditation and yoga and a tea room in the future, we meditate frequently so you may join us in meditation if you wish, we eat mainly a fresh organic vegetarian diet but our children eat meat so you are welcome to do so also.
This work is more suited to someone wanting outdoor work as opposed to housework,and who can work with their own initiative
We are some miles away from shops but a public bus stops t the gate to the main town of the Island ,Portree, we go regular into the town so a lift can often be got.
There is a good bar a few miles away with regular live traditional music.
Please txt or mail for more info

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use