help exchange   Host 22644
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


London
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22644
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 21, 2017

I'm easy-going, well travelled, live in inner city London (Hackney) with a crazy cute black cat. It's peaceful house, and I work from home.

Looking go for someone who can clear/organise clutter and who also can do some painting & some gardening. DIY skills are advantageous.

Also, looking for a plumber/electrician or general construction skills. In recognition of your skills I may be able to help towards your travel costs. Please ask.

Happy to host folks who're focussed, hardworking and can work independently and fast. Preference for those over 25, who'd enjoy a peaceful environment.

You'll be working 25 hours a week, and cooking your own meals. Ingredients provided.

Its important to note that although I am around, often I'm busy and also spending time with my partner so the social interaction I'm able to offer can be limited.

However, the house is in inner-city London and there are a huge amount of free activities that can be found on https://www.meetup.com/topics/london/gb/17/london/

Initial trial period will be between 4-7 days.

The house is in a very diverse area, the immediate area is predominantly orthodox Jewish, and a few minutes walk opens up many other communities. This area has one of the highest densities of independent cafes, and green areas in London and is popular with creative types.


About me:
I am in my early forties, male, ethnically Indian, born in the North of England and raised on London. Well traveled but generally quiet. I have aspergers and multiple sclerosis so I click with some people, and with some I don't.

My interests include volunteering with homeless communities, travelling, camping/nature, permaculture, philosophy and urban food growing. I also have an interest in medieval spirituality.

My current life goal is to build a campervan and hit the road !




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use