help exchange   Host 22708
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Oxford
All Year: 3 weeks
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22708
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 5, 2014

Hello,
My name is Ania and I live in Oxford, I'm a photographer and a carer. I live in a small terraced house 30 min walk from the city centre.
I need someone from mid July for 3 weeks to help me with a few house projects, like putting up a cooker hood, some shelfs on the wall, a little bit of painting, decorating and also I'd like to convert one of my rooms into a small photography studio(need two build in wardrobes and backgrounds fixings) so someone with DIY skills or a carpenter would be ideal.
Oxford is a lovely town and there is always something to do, lot's of music, open mics and free gigs!
There are free English classes for someone who wants to improve English and plenty to do in and around Oxford. You can get to London very easily (buses going every 20min plus there are train connections as well) . You can walk to the center of Oxford or you can bike and you would be there in 10-15min ( you could use my bike if you'd like) There is a bus stop just 20meters from the house and the buses are going every 5 mins or so to the centre, train station, main bus station. I don't cook much because of my life style but I'm happy to give you 35 per week for food and you can prepare your own meals. You will be staying in my house with 1 other English tenant and me occasionally. There are 3 bedrooms in the house, 2 bathrooms one kitchen and a living room with a projector screen. It is a nice cosy house with nice people living here:) There is of course internet so you can use it as much as you like. I'm looking for someone who would like to stay here 2-3 weeks, depending on how we progress with work (4h work time per day), there will be plenty of time to explore!

Ania

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use