help exchange   Host 22769
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Timbarra
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 384.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22769
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 22, 2013

This is a working farm, where we use as little chemicasl as possible. There are goats for the blackberries, cows and sheep. The farm is in a lovely little valley which can be quite cold in winter, although there are two warm fire burning 24hrs a day to keep us warm. I would like help with the vegetable and outside gardens, some stock work and fencing. Also if you are skilled in DIY that would be handy as I am renovating the house. Don't worry if you don't have any skills in this area you soon will before you leave here. At the moment I have accommodation for a single person or a couple. My son lives at home with me and he is a special person with special needs. If you would like to come and stay a while it is better if you phone first. I can pick you up that is no problem. You can have the use of the internet, that is if we have enough power. The house hold is run on solar power and at the moment we are coping with the sun power only, a back up generator is in the pipelines. Washing facilities are also available.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use