help exchange   Host 22800
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 22800
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 9, 2018

We are a couple from Germany and moved eight years ago to northern Norway. We have a huskyfarm with 26 dogs and we are in the process of rebuilding an apartment for guests, a complete guesthouse and new kennels for the dogs. Here, we need help. For example, work with wood (carpentry), lay tile and paint and all kind of craftmanship. Important!!! craftmanship and/or knowledge with sleddogs/huskies.
Daily tasks such as cleaning the kennels, feeding the dogs, train the dogs, renovate the house, common everyday work have to be made here. Working hours may be different, between 6 to 8 hours daily. One/two days in the week off.

We offer a recreational joint planning sightseeing tours and activities in the area.

Because these tasks should need a routine, we expect a minimum of 6 weeks and volunteers in the age from 25 years up. Is assumed independent thinking and acting as well as integrate and identify with the daily life.

It would be an advantage to speak german, because my husband does'nt speak english.

It is important to say that the volunteers also should take responsibility, since we both go to work alternately.

We offer: Accommodation in the guestroom or in our campervan with own bathroom and shower and also enjoying together with us in the house and having meals together in the livingroom. Also a lot of fun and trips with our dogs.
We live very quiet here in the middle of nowhere in norway on the southern part of the island Andøya - which is the northernmost island of the group of Vesterålen (close to Lofoten). We have no neighbors in the vicinity and there is no public transport. The nearest shopping opportunity is 20 km away. What you can do here? Fishing, hiking, whale watching and last but not least dogsledding!
You are welcome to join us.

We have a VACANCY from the middle of april until the end of june 2018 and from the beginning of october until the end of november 2018. Either someone who can do craft skills (Woodwork, electrical, painting, renovation) OR someone who like cooking, cleaning, organizing in the house Or someone who trained dogs before!!!!!!!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use