help exchange   Host 22920
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.02
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 22920
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2015

A friendly family atmosphere ..
A small family run heritage chicken farm 20 minutes south of Perth. Please note there is no public transport were we live. But we on a daily basis run into areas to catch transport. we can collect you up from the local train station on arrival
Help needed to preform domestic duties around home and garden landscaping and in the chicken area. jobs may include painting, Trades assistant work gardening, chicken cleaning duties, , etc No experience necessary but please come willing to learn and work hard. The chicken area has lots of crazy looking heritage breed chickens. A love of animals chickens and ducks and peacocks would be required ( no experience necessary). Katt loves to teach so if your interested in learning about chicken rearing this is a must. 6 hours of work required per day or you can spread that out over the 7 days up to you and negotiable with us. Please note that this does not include you cleaning up after yourself and you will be expected to keep your bathroom/bedroom clean and help with some general living day to day things like preparing food as part of what needs to be done.
Would prefer a non smoker but ok Just NO smoking in the house at all
You will have your own bedroom overlooking the bush and a shared bathroom with free internet in your room.
An evening meal included. other meals you can help yourself
Gary( Katts) partner is a international recognised artist with his studio at home so there is a lot of art around the place..And loves to talk about art.
face book .. Gary leathendale artist
face book ..Katt's cluckers.
This is a Quiet location in the country if you think you can help and are prepared to learn and work for staying in an amazing location please contact thanks. Our postcode is 6121 so is classified as regional
we are currently looking for workers that can travel to us daily and do 3 hours work in exchange for a full day sign off be it one day or your full time. we will be looking for another live in couple from approx early march for up to 4 weeks but it is must that you have a current drivers lic.thanks in advance email contact preferred to start with.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use