help exchange   Host 2307
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Noosa 2 hrs N of Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2307
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 31, 2018

Come and stay in beautiful self contained accommodation with a piano!! on a beautiful organic farm/forest reserve in return for 4 hrs work a day 5 days/ week. Very responsible people with their own car/van are welcome to help with painting and gardening, building and cooking. People who enjoy using their skills with cleaning, cooking, building (building with power tools), driving are very welcome at the moment. We are preparing to build a Mongolian yurt camp.
Understanding with a host who sometimes needs to rest is also greatly appreciated.
It is important that helpers are clean and tidy, can take initiative, are self motivated and at times able to work unsupervised.
This farm comprises 3 fields for grazing animals/gardens and 2 areas of lush bush protected for conservation. It is set in the middle of eucalypt and rain forest, within a short walk to National Park. It is in a quiet place, rich with wildlife (kangaroos, possums, birds, frogs, reptiles) and friendly farm animals. Domestic animals are a horse, llamas, chickens, dogs and cat.
It is a 20 -25 min drive from Noosa (gorgeous swimming and surf beaches and coastal National Park) and friendly weekly market towns including Noosa,Cooroy and Eumundi.

Hours of work can be moved to allow more free days. Other benefits possible here are use of the piano, local bush walking & sight seeing trips when possible.

Minimum stay is one week and this can be extended by mutual agreement.
Outdoor smoking only is OK.
No heavy drinkers please.

Work can be 2hrs (providing your own food) - 4 hrs(with food provided) /day by negotiation..arranged around 5 days each week.

Some basic Italian, French and German are spoken here by a friendly host who loves art, music, animals, dancing, singing, woodwork, writing, film, swimming and who has travelled/lived and worked extensively (incl wwoofing) overseas and in Australia.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use