help exchange   Host 23106
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ailly sur Meuse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23106
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2018

Bonjour everybody:)

We need help with household and cooking. Some babysitting. We would prefer to host a girl.

As you see in our profile, we already had some helpers, and thanks to them the house and garden are much nicer.
We have a dog (a 2 years old Wiener) and a cat, they are both allowed in the house and friendly.

Etienne works from home, Monika is at her restaurant from Tuesday to Saturday for most of the day. When at home (Sunday and Monday), she loves to spend time with Chloé, and cooking;)

We are always open to your DIY ideas, but right now we don't have any big projects.

On rainy days we'd like to scan a lot of family photos, which are on paper now. (yes, we are so old;). )

We both are quite busy so you have to be somebody who can and doesn't mind working alone. Doesn't mean you will be always alone of course:)

But let's not just speak about the work:

Our house is situated in the East of France, so if you want to make some trips on your days off to Germany, Luxemburg or Belgium, it is really close.
Our area is quite nice also, a tiny and quiet village between the river Meuse (200 meters away) on one side and a hill with forrest (Regional park) on the other side. We are not far from Madine Lake (Lac de Madine) and Verdun is about half an hour drive (WW1 memorial), if you want to visit the "city of peace". (WWI trenches are by the way also at walking distance from our house).
Paris is one hour away by train (tgv). Nancy, which is also one hour away, is quite nice to visit or for some shopping.
We speak English, French, German, Italian and Hungarian. At home with each other we speak French, so you can pick it up:) but no problem to switch to English.

You would have your own room and your own small bathroom. (Shower) which you have to keep clean.

We can't tell you how many hours you'd have to help per day. There will be longer days, and shorter days. Just to give an idea the previous helpers helped approx. 6-7 hours per day. The weekend is free (or two days during the week, as you wish.)
As we are quite busy, you must be somebody who can work alone also. It is always good to have helpers around who knows how to keep themselves busy.:) you know like....if I don't have to explain how to clean a table, I am happy:):)

vegetarians are welcome to come (although we eat meat) but sorry vegans are just too much work in the kitchen....

Please contact us by email, we'll answer you quickly!:)

Of course we do not expect a novel, but something...please!

Hope to see you soon!
Etienne, Monika and Baby Chloé (3 years old)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use