help exchange   Host 23190
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Monover (Alicante)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23190
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2017

hi, we are full for the moment ,,,,good luck



we will be working doing a lot of thinks, we need to rest about the children... IF YOU ARE GOood with childrens and you really enjoy it, YOU ARE WELCOMEE!!!and sure we enjoy as well together.you can come all the days or only few, its up to you, if you come to ELDA or PETRER we can come to pick up you, the idea its to enjoy this days and the same time work at home, if you come with childrens will be great us well, when we know how many people we sare the space, we decided exactly which will be your space, we have 2 sudios, and two big rooms at home for you,
.we will enjoy in a nice place in spain , cooking spanish food(paella, tortilla patatas, gachamiga , spanish barbecue), and as well international food if you want to do something for us, -
if you are motivated person and love the sun and the country side, this is your plan for the next summer,,,we are here enjoying and waiting for you!!

can be a great days all together in a nice place, doing things in the sun y riendonos juntos!!

hola, This is information about the work here in summer. we will be working 6 hours x day, usually we enjoy a nice and big breakfast all together at home about 8:15 and at 9 start to work, normally all the day we have something diferent to do(paint, water, plant carpintery and other task to do), but now we need somebody to be care about the children, and play together, and learn ...
at 11 we have rest for 20 minutes to drink and eat something and continuos working until 2.
sometimes you are working allong but more often we will be working together.
the lunch can be at 14:00, and not all the day, but some are woeking 2 or 3 hours more in the evening, but dont worry the jobs here are interesting because you learn one thing and later other new, and of course you have time off for you,,(here we have internet and you can use)
if you want one day off after ypour week here you can do whatever you want, or we can decide to do something together(like visit PINOSO) the nearest town here.
you can see the we are in the countryside, if you want to come out, we need to plan .
We are open to recive a 2 people, can be childrens as well, because we have 4, if you have children can come and play all together,
If you come here must to be open, because ich day here are diferent, maybe one day you are paintingm other prepering the food for all and washing the dishes, playing with the childrens,
you need open your mind, sure we enjoy and learn together.
if you play instrument, come with the,, we have guitars and acordeons, and like so much the music, Xelo play it, and Ferran are studing Magia, sure we can do something together.
For us are 3 weeks with nice people living at home, and sure you feel like at home, days multiculturals, in a open hose, with the tipical spanish flavor, eating in the sun and laughing !!
the day 18th we will have a nice party with food and music,,,try to stay this day, will be fantastic,,a lot of people,,,in spanish nigth..!!

if you like this offer, think about it and write us
thank you in advance
!




we are trying to find somebody to take care about the children ,,,and enjoy together,,,,we will be here,,,,,maybe you want to spend your holidays with us.......will be great......Hi, we are a couple with four daugthers, Ona is 8 years old and Llum is 6. ari is 5 and Carla 4.
We live in a typical old house in the countryside, near to Monover (Alicante), with the hens.Our house is in fact a educational farm, . Here we teach the children the old way to life, that the people used before to live, it is more in harmony with the environment.
The farm has been open for seven years, but now we have other jobs, and we decided to close it for two years.
My brother and his wife were sharing last year with helpx they really enjoyed the experience and told us about this, and now we decided to try too.
we have one room only for you at home, I am sure you enjoy your days there.
Now you can read how is our live at home, and something more about us.
Everyday we are enjoying the food from the organic vegetable garden, eggs that the hens give us, and our wholemeal bread, that we make each Monday in the fire oven like the old mothers at home used to do before, later we sell it in the organic markets.
We work as well with children in other schools and public libraries doing campaigns of social awakening and working as a storyteller.
Xelo is working as a teacher for children and adult as well , she is very good farmer.
And my name is Ferran and I am a chef, building worker, baker and something more, we are a multi-faceted family (in fact you need to be like this if you live in he countryside and want survive).
I was working as a chef to partie in a hotel in Ireland for one year (you can see that I need to learn more English, but for the moment its enough to get by) anyway I would like to improve it.
We are looking for one person to help with the children, and wash the dishes,,,, to share two weeks or maybe more, working enjoying and learning together. you will be working five days to week and two days off, and six hours to days(food included).but you must to know that when you are here you are like other menber of the family, you can fell like at home.
For us its very important to share education and to take care of the children, learning skills, playing music and more diverse things.please non-smokers only, (we have wifi acces).

Will also are trying to find somebody to teach us about her costums , lenguaje, food....you will be speaking in your lenguage,,,german,french or whatever....in fact we want to show to the babys that the world is so big and full of other cultures, they are learning english us well.
Here we speak Catalan, Spanish and English only just me, the girls are studying.
Our availability is during all the year,(preferently in summer time) but we must know in advance to plan the dates, and to be sure that all will be alright.thank you


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use