help exchange   Host 23227
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


taumarunui
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23227
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2016

at the moment we are looking for a female who can assist with household chores and child care. a 5 year old and a 1 year old, but i only work 6 hours a week so childcare is not extensive. just need an extra pair of hands!

hello travelers! please read our listing carefully...kakahi is an INTREPID experience and will not suit any one who we need to babysit! if you are not afraid to work, you will be well rewarded!!! great conversation, lots of laughs, food is plentiful and delicious, and a cold beer at the end of a good day is highly likely.

please, we enjoy our privacy, and only want to host people who are respectful of this. there are plenty of opportunities to interact and improve your english during the day, with lots of laughs as well. if we like you, we might show you some of the magic of kakahi!

we do enjoy meeting new people and want to host people who have life/travel experience and a degree of maturity, prefer 30 and over. we are both energetic and like to be around people with high energy levels and lots of enthusiasm.

ok, so if you are still interested, read on!

ideally we are looking for a single handy person with their own camper van. priority will also be given to anyone who can build things! those that are cycling are welcome also, we do have a camper or tents to accommodate you.

we have lots of jobs that need to be done, fences to build, and i would love a glasshouse. mike has a large pushbike collection that is in dire need of some attention, vehicles that require work, and numerous other tasks that need to be done. if you are handy with a hammer, a mechanic, push bike mechanic, or a superb stuff sorter we would love to host you!

couples will be considered if skills include the following! we are also keen to meet mural artists, someone who can instruct mike on the use of a roland sign cutter/plotter, someone who can scrape and paint a house, and loves cleaning things!!

we are a well traveled late 40's couple who are some what alternative, have lots of art projects on the go, usually follow a no waste, loads of fun lifestyle, we have a big garden, also work some days a week and struggle to find the time to complete various other projects - namely doing the above mentioned things!

if you think you might be up for the task, be prepared to be entertained and to enjoy yourself. mike and i like to have fun and like to hang out with happy people who don't scare easily! we have a big golden labrador who likes to have fun and hang out with people too!

we live in a small valley 20 minutes south of taumarunui, in the heart of the central king country. all of the usual activities associated with this area are within easy reach. the legendary, world famous kakahi glow worm tour is mike's specialty!

we offer basic facilities and would prefer to host someone with their own camper. basic facilities means that you probably won't have hot running water, and you may be asked to use the long drop toilet. we have an outdoor bath, and we will provide the wood for you to light the fire under it to heat the water. we have free wifi, but please be mindful that this is limited...in other words, no watching movies or downloading stuff!

we anticipate that you would be asked to work for around 4 - 5 hours per day. if we get on, we are happy for you to stay on for a couple of days so you have some time to look around the district.

mike is a wonderful cook, one of our main food items is meat, big hunks of it - venison, wild pork and mutton - so if you are a vegetarian this may not be for you, although we do have lots of rice :)

if you have any of the above mentioned skills or feel that a meeting would be mutually beneficial please drop us a line! regards, maxine and mike

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use