help exchange   Host 23576
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1012
Persons: 1, 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23576
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 24, 2018

We have a warm, sunny bedroom in our home with shared bathroom that would suit people interested in being close to the New Plymouth city centre, near Brooklands Park and the stunning Pukekura Park. We live very close to public transport links as well as you are welcome to use our mountain bikes to cycle within the city boundaries.

There is free fibre wifi.

The bed is a king single with a trundle single so two could stay if required.

We need around 3 hours enthusiastic help per day. Usually we are looking for someone to help with laundry, house cleaning, looking after the dog and weeding etc in the garden.

We are happy to work to your strengths and if you have building skills or are happy to work only in the garden please let us know.

Our lovely, friendly large dog enjoys company and we would appreciate you being able to play and interact with her in a happy positive manner.

We have 4 children, 3 grown and living away with only one at home and he is in high school. He is independent and capable of looking after himself and is around the home during the holidays.

If you are a independent, hardworking person, non-smoker then we would love to hear from you. Short or longer term available.

If you prefer to cook your own food we are open to discussing whatever works for you, especially if you are vegetarian.

We provide one evening meal as part of our HelpX.

We've had people stay 6+ months. You need to be happy with your own company as we tend to do our own thing and are away from home a bit, but we are a friendly independent, well seasoned travelling family.

Our home can be busy with lots of people sometimes and other times pretty quiet. If this type of thing suits you please get in touch via text for a fast response or email but this can be a bit slower.

Within the area is the stunning Mt Taranaki as a backdrop and the warm iron sands along our coast, New Plymouth has been judged the best place to live in New Zealand (North & South Magazine) and the best small city in the world (Liveable Communities Awards). If you're tired of the tourist route or keen to see the real New Zealand then a visit to Taranaki is a must. You can get out and try surfing, kiteboarding, exploring the stunning coastal walk/cycleway, everything is on your doorstep here in Taranaki. If the weather is right you can ski in the morning and surf in the afternoon. Check out for other things to see and do here. This is a area for people who make their own fun.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use