help exchange   Host 23625
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


PRATS DE MOLLO
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 23625
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2014

We live in southern France in the Eastern Pyrenees – close to the Spanish border and about 70km from the Mediterranean beaches…

We are a British family of four and live in a traditional farmhouse about 5km from the nearest town and have recently launched a MICRO-BREWERY making traditional beers which are sold locally.

We can offer: accommodation in our self-contained Gîte (we normally rent this out to holiday makers during the summer) which has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, fully-equipped kitchen and terrace. The gîte has been recently renovated and the accommodation is of a high standard – French TV and a DVD player are available.

Please note that although some meals will be provided (working lunches)for the rest of the time you would be expected to cater for yourself. we will be happy to buy your food (within reason!).

20 hours a week work to include general property and garden maintenance and work in the brewery – this includes bottling and packaging beer, deliveries, moving beer, cleaning premises. Please note that heavy lifting (barrels, crates of bottles, sacks of grain) is REQUIRED. We are particularly interested in anyone with decorating, carpentry and/or tiling experience!

Please note that there may be some days when a longer working day (6-7 hours) is required but this would be balanced with some days where no work is required. Also (depending on the beer) you may be required to work at the weekend, with weekdays off in lieu.

We would prefer 2 people (couple or 2 x singles) aged 25+

The following might be helpful:

• There is a bus service within walking distance of the house but, in order to benefit most from the beautiful location, your own transport is recommended.
• We need help from September 2014 please contact us for more details.
• We have dogs (friendly but large)
We have internet/Wifi but limited bandwidth and our work requirements for internet take priority.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use