help exchange   Host 23829
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Riocaud
All Year:
Area (ha): one acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23829
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 9, 2017

Hiya Helpers, Greetings from SW France. We are seeking 1 or 2 people to stay during the last two weeks of October to help us 'put the garden to bed' (maybe tidying and cleaning in the house if it rains!) We can offer a warm and friendly welcome with great food, lovely location, excellent accommodation, pleasant socialising and 4 gorgeous cats. We need help in the garden and we have a few maintenance jobs or a couple of projects for someone who's handy with DIY. So we'd welcome a couple where one can garden and the other can use their DIY-type skills. But a single gardener is fine. Weeding, strimming, mowing, raking, planting, staking, pruning etc.

We live in a big house at the end of a no-through road, among Bordeaux vines - lovely and tranquil with little traffic to disturb our 4 cats! We have an indoor heated pool so you can swim whenever you like, day or night.

Mel is a great cook; apart from International cuisine, he can do Chinese, Indian, Thai, Korean, Vietnamese, Malaysian etc. We are non-smokers (but you can smoke outdoors.) We don't mind if you are vegetarian but you'll probably need to cook lots of your own meals, because we are firm carnivores.

You can stay in our spacious and comfortable gite with its own kitchen, lounge, shower with toilet, separate toilet & 2 bedrooms + lots of amenities. We are English and moved to France in 2004. Mel speaks very good French and a little Spanish. Nikki speaks middling French and a little Italian. We have been happily married 30 years.

We are very into theatre & music & writing. we have converted our stone barn, into a small theatre and a dance/cabaret club. (Nikki is a professional actress & singer.)

Do ask anything else you need to know. We hope to hear from you. Happy HelpXing!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use