help exchange   Host 23841
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Russell
All Year: From April to October
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23841
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 26, 2017

Thanks for viewing our profile. We have a full house for the next few months but look forward to hosting again from April 2018.

We are a young family who live on a 3 acre block just 5 minutes from the gorgeous town of Russell in the Bay of Islands.

We are looking for an individual with Gardening, mowing and landscape skills who likes to be outdoors to help us around our property and also to assist with our property care business (this would be paid work).

We try to live low impact and take great joy in using our land in a sustainable way. We harvest our own drinking water (rainwater), have a bio septic system, have chickens for eggs and reducing foodwaste, keep a vegie garden, compost, wormfarm etc etc. We also have a lovely wetland as part of property and a kiwi reserve over the hill where the owners of the property plan to run naturewalks.

We ask for 4 hours per day in exchange for accommodation (bedroom with your own bathroom), Wifi and meals.

Couples are welcome to apply as well, we have young children and can always use an extra pair of hands.

Drivers license and/or own car would be advantageous but not essential in both cases.

We live in a beautiful part of New Zealand with several lovely beaches nearby, great fishing and diving spots and the historic town of Russell just a few minutes from our place.

Thank you for looking and we look forward to hearing from you

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use