help exchange   Host 24111
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Island of Lesvos
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 24111
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2017

I'm looking for 2 to 3 persons to step in taking care of my animals 5 to 6 weeks in March - April, so as August-September.
Since 2006 I collect and take care of old, abandoned and/or with healthy problems donkeys, since October 2016 the farm is settled in Parakila close to the harbour by the chapel of St. Georg at the beautiful golf of Kalloni, at the moment 6 donkeys a foal and 9 dogs are hosted at the farm.
The house is located uphill 4 min. by car drive from the farm on the top of the village of Parakila where I have other 4 dogs and 2 cats, it is well organised with a double and a single bedroom and an amazing view on the golf, a car is also available, driving a must.
And there is plenty of time to enjoy the island and make some holidays.

What I need is people handy with animals and better with some experience with donkeys and/or horses, who can work independently and are responsible.
There is not so much work to do, the job consists on muck out the stable and cleaning out door, keeping clean generally, feeding the donkeys and dogs so as provide for water.
More forward is important to keeping some company to the animals, maybe a walk with them or staying on reading books, drawing, writing, studying, or what ever.
Important is you have a driving license and you like nature and animals.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use