help exchange   Host 24324
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24324
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2017

** We don't have vacancies at the moment **

We have an immediate short stay opening (1-2 weeks) for one or two people who enjoy working outside. The project we have going at the moment involves putting up a fence and planting some trees, so previous labouring/landscaping/gardening experience would be an advantage. Position is probably best suited to a male, but if you're female who is used to manual labour, you're welcome to get in touch!

Our family of 5 (mum, dad and 3 kids 21,18 and 14) live on a quiet 8 acre property around 35 kilometres east of Melbourne. On our property we have horses, dogs and chickens. All of our animals are well behaved and love daily attention.

We're a friendly family that enjoys getting to know new people and learning about different countries and cultures. Our eldest son lives near his university, but when he's home he enjoys relaxing with our helpers (maybe over a beer or two) . Our middle daughter is a dedicated horse rider and enjoys riding and going out with friends. Our youngest adores animals and drawing. My husband and I welcome a laugh and a chat about almost anything, especially over a meal and a glass of wine! For the time you are with us, you are treated as a family member.

The jobs that we need help with are varied and usually not difficult. We try to mix things up so that no-one is stuck doing the same things repetitively.

Work times are flexible (4 hours per day Mon-Fri) and in return we offer a bedroom, meals, wifi and your own separate lounge/retreat. We're not near public transport, but shops, cafes, cinemas and trains etc are only a 10/15 minute drive away, and we're happy to drive you to local places. We have lots of lovely wineries, markets and interesting places to see.


Please note that we can't offer horses to ride nor sign off on second year visas.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use