help exchange   Host 2464
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Otaki
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2464
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2017

We are currently looking for a horse friendly, child friendly helper for a few months over the summer. Minimum two weeks but would prefer someone for a couple of months. To help with horses, gardening and a bit of home life. Nothing to labour intensive but we would like someone practical and who shows initiative. Confidence around horses a must. I compete at showjumping shows so the odd weekend a way in different regions would be available, camping in the horse truck. These are always a bit of fun, not to harder work and usually very social. This would not be compulsory every weekend as I have someone else helping but the odd one I would appreciate the help if she can not come.

Just a bit about us ....We are horsey couple with a gorgeous 11 yr old son. Living on 40 acres within 5mins walk to Otaki township. We have a lovely 110 yr old homestead amongst 5 acres of tree laden garden.

There's load of animals here. Horses (show jumpers and trekking horses), cattle, sheep, chickens, a lovely border terrier called Buck and our cool cat Meowmeow.

We are looking for fit, hardworking, motivated people only.

We would require 24 hours per week per person in exchange for full board and lodgings. Anything over that, if you want to, and not compulsory would be an hourly rate.

You have a lovey bedroom with gorgeous outlook. A comfortable bed and nice linen.

Absolutely no smokers and we prefer no vegetarians please, we do eat vegetarian food but also have meat,chicken and fish in our diets. Plenty of fruit, veges, baking, good coffee and good wine :-)

You would love it here but we do insist that lazy folk need not apply. We like people who get up and get going making the most of their day. There's gorgeous beaches and we are handy to a multitude of native bush walks, camping etc. plus walking distance to a few lovely cafes and good outlet shopping.

Cant wait to hear from you :-) Cheers Jo, Campbell and Wyeth

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use