help exchange   Host 24776
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.2
Persons: 2 (couple)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24776
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2017

Helpers needed for one week (maybe more) some time after April 8th 2017. The latest we can have anyone stay is April 25th.

Please join our busy family with 2 daughters (9 and 8) and a son (3 years). We have 2 hectares in Dairy Flat (North Auckland, only 30 mins into Auckland Central City). We have a few sheep, some chickens, a cat, a dog and a very friendly goat. We are a 10 minute drive from Orewa beach and only a few more minutes onto the beautiful Whangaparoa peninsula.

We are looking for a couple or 2 friends (one bedroom available) to help us with some housework, gardening and paddock/stables clean up, weeding, stacking wood & help with the sheep and chickens. If you love to cook we would love you to cook for us too. We would also love you to teach our girls some basic words in your language.
A few hours work per day needed in exchange for meals and accommodation and Wifi available. The bedroom is in our main home, you would be part of our family for your stay.

You are welcome to sleep in your campervan if you prefer but use all the facilities of the house.

As mentioned Dairy Flat is within easy access of Auckland City, (my husband drives into the city for work every weekday) but also on the border of Whangaparoa and an easy drive up to Northland. Would need to have own transport as buses have limited services to Dairy Flat.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use