help exchange   Host 24887
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-2 (couple)
Category: Other
Host ID: 24887
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2018

Housesitting Option in April or just come now!

I am German and have lived in New Zealand for almost 20 years. My two children live here half the week (4yr and 16yr), which tends to be the more social half of the week (other half I work a lot). We have a Kiwi dog, 6 kiwi chickens and 2 Kiwi guinea pig.

Only five minutes drive from Hutt city, or 20 min to Wellington by train.

We live amidst a very beautiful native bush setting with a small stream running through the property, lots of Fantail, Kererus, Tui and other native birds. Enjoy unlimited access to the bush via walking tracks which go right to the top of the hills above Wainuiomata via fire breaks, or take a quick 20-minute loop walk to work up an appetite before dinner.

Right now I am looking for someone mainly for painting, gardening work and some cleaning. Anyone with woods skills would also be very handy. If you can handle a chainsaw let me know! You must be happy to work if it's raining as most work is outdoors.

The suggested arrangement is for you to work 2.5hrs a day for every night you stay and buy your own food. You would sleep in a Caravan right next to the house, with free access to the house, one lounge, wifi, kitchen and toilet.

Sundays to Thursdays you can also sleep inside the house if that is preferred.

Around mid April I am looking for someone to stay 10 days and work 2 h a day and provide your own food. You can sleep in the house or caravan. For this arrangement I would like to see a reference and ideally for you to come a few days earlier (on or before 10 April) so I can show you around.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use