help exchange   Host 25080
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Doonan
All Year: now available
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25080
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2016

hey,

we love food, music and all that good stuff. we have a market stall where we sell fresh spouts that we grow along with sauerkraut, kimchi, kombucha, bone broths and other delicious raw activated snacks that we make.

we are looking for a couple/two friends with skills to stay in our groovy retro caravan amongst the trees.

we've got a few projects on our property that we'd love help with, if you think you can help with any of these we'd love to hear from you!
- we've got a lot of rocks from recent earthworks on our property that we are turning into rockwalls
- we are finishing building an outdoor bathroom space to adjoin the caravan deck so skills in carpentry & building would be great, also need to install gutters to the roof
- we're wanting to keep expanding our vege gardens, so if you're into permaculture & growing things that would be awesome.
- we've just had our second baby, our older one is 22 months, so if you enjoy hang time with little people it would be greatly appreciated
- experience/ passion for good food & working in the kitchen & lovingly growing sprouts

there's always a lot happening here and we love having people around. at the moment with our little people we are trying to find balance in the evenings so we get enough sleep! so we will share lunches together and dinners will be separate - all delicious meals provided

our place is in doonan, it's 15 minutes drive to noosa beach - an awesome surf spot and national park with stunning walks, and 5 minutes drive from eumundi, a cute town famous for its markets and with a train station to brisbane.

we are a young family, we offer good food, opportunity to connect to a wonderful community, and fun times.

cool,

x shaw and lenni and rain and sage




sunshine coast, permaculture, eco, sustainable living, off the grid, carpenter, carpentry, building, gardening, playing music, in the trees, birds, baby, babysitter, au pair, handyman, chickens

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use