help exchange   Host 25165
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


New Norfolk
All Year: mid March - end Dec. only
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 25165
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2016

Hi! Come visit my lovely, peaceful 2 hectare property where Eastern barred bandicoots and other adorable wildlife roam at dusk and dawn. It's only about 8 minutes drive from New Norfolk and about 45 minutes from Hobart.
I've owned my (previously neglected) property for about 2 years and am gradually rehabilitating it (both the house and grounds). Tasks include yard-work (e.g. raking leaves, collecting kindling & firewood) and indoor cleaning. Specialized skills like tiling, plastering, building, plumbing and carpentry would be very much welcomed. (Please only apply if you are happy to work on your own at least some of the time.)
I offer space for up to two people with a campervan or tent (which can be pitched inside a shed for extra shelter) or one person in the house. (One of your tasks could be helping to set up one of the sheds as a HelpXer sleep-out.)
There is a bicycle you can borrow, and wi-fi is available. Mobile phone reception is pretty good (especially if your provider uses the Telstra network).
I like to share dinners (mainly vegetarian) and cook for people. (I do expect HelpXers to wash dishes after a meal, and to generally help keep things clean and tidy. If you aren't happy to do some house-keeping chores, please don't apply.)

Please note, due to allergies as well as bushfire risk, the property is cigarette-free. Also, of course, no drugs or excessive alcohol consumption. Unfortunately, I can't offer help with visas.

It's really helpful to me when helpXers provide:
- at least one reference (or at least contact details for references, and/or a police check)
- a photo (it doesn't have to be glamorous!)
- information about yourself including preferred types of work, experience, interests, skills;
- a clear indication of when you intend to arrive and how long you'd like to stay,
- any foods or ingredients you don't eat as well as any you particularly like.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use