help exchange   Host 25213
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nanango
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1, 2 or couples
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25213
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2014

Hi,

I'm looking for people who can start ASAP.

****I can help with second year visa****

I take the male calves that the dairy farms don't want so I am looking for some people to help feed the calves in the morning and afternoon as well as cooking meals in the evening. It is only me and occasionally my grandson that live here so there aren't lots of people to feed!
I also have horses on the farm and occasionally would need help, so experience with horses would be helpful but not necessary (However being able to cook is).It is roughly 3 hours work for board and food, there is also a car available for you to use and there are some opportunities for some local part time work, spraying weeds or babysitting however not guaranteed.

The farm is roughly half way between Nanango and Kingaroy, nearby there is many wineries, both towns have a local pool and library. Kingaroy is the larger of the two towns; where there is Woolworths, fast food chains and other shops.

There is a bus to Nanango from Brisbane, it takes 3 hours, and I can pick you up from there.
http://www.brisbanebuslines.com.au/country-express-timetable

Please contact me on my mobile I look forward to hearing from you,
Terry.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use