help exchange   Host 25368
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Calasparra
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6500m2
Persons: 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25368
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2016

COMING UP: Building with strawbales, wood and cob this summer! Seeking for enthusiastic volunteers with some background or plenty of motivation. It's going to be more like a building camp. Tents lodging under the stars and the river nearby for cooling ourselves off.
About El Cabecico:
This is a family owned beautiful little hill with some olive grounds around. The center is a house made of straw pales and cob, furthermore there is a vegetable garden, all kinds of fruit trees and some happy chickens.
Here we (Nuria, 23; Elián, 1.5; Joel 5, and Alfonso, 37) live, as close as we can, a natural live, growing our own food, creating, step by step, a food forest, and raising our children in love, nature care and freedom.
I, Alfonso, am an architect who decided to design and build only with natural materials, and of course, create our home with our own hands, plus the keen help of volunteers and friends. It is a beautiful work!
There is always need of a lovely hand in gardening, harvesting, building and maintenance, and playing with the children.
Once a year it is picking olives time and we make it into a party, with more volunteers and friends than usual, sharing the special care we put into the whole process.
We are very connected to the permaculture and bio-construction networks and you can meet loads of interesting people!
The town of Calasparra is 15 minutes away by foot.
Facilities: solar powered electricity, wifi, washing machine, solar heated shower, compost toilet, commun kitchen, some shadows and chill-out places, camping area, and a gest-house for one-two people or a family with small children (but it is not easy to find it empty).
This place has something magical that uses to work as a spiritual shift, althought we don't have to much to do with it.
We share our daily life with our volunteers, some days there is more work other days less, but we try to adjust to the agreed timetable. In any case, we try to make you feel us part of the family.
I speak spanish, english, german, italian and french and love to keep on practicing all theses languages. Nuria speaks spanish and a bit of english. Our children speak spanish and willing to learn others from you!
Please feel free to contact us for further info! Looking forward to see you here!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use