help exchange   Host 25448
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Summer
Area (ha): 10,000sqm
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25448
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 13, 2016

Hi we are looking for someone practical who enjoys outdoor work to tidy up around the place, using the weed-whacker and cutting down dead kanuka trees, gorse etc. We have a beautiful modern home in the bush on a hillside about 3 kms up the Maitai valley from Nelson. In exchange for a bed and meals you would be expected to work 4 hours a day. You would have your own bedroom with double bed and ensuite. This space is separate to the house but has another space in it which is Dave's office. You would need to be out of there by 8am at the latest and get the work done earlier in the day. We are a fairly laid back, easy-going family of 4 and we are at the stage where life revolves around the kids and family. We are into the outdoors - mountain biking, walking, the beach the river. I enjoy yoga and cooking and sometimes cook for retreats (yes - healthy food!). If you want to know more about us and see more photos of our home check out the Kiwi House Swap website (listing 438). If you wanted a longer stay in the area we could ask around the other families on our hillside and see if we could find more options for you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use