help exchange   Host 25462
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brinje
All Year: March - November
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25462
Country: Croatia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2017

a couple of years ago we moved from germany.

we are amateur farmers who are eager to learn by ‘doing’ & sharing with others,
learning as we go, requiring advice from people who are more qualified/experienced than ourselves.

on our "farm" you will find a lot of animals.
donkeys, goats, chicken and goose.

also straydogs and cats. we privatly have a shelter for this poor animals.

the cats and some dogs are in the house !!
and a lot of them in the yard.

so absolutely required is to like animals.

help is needed with the animals, mostly with the dogs, the garden and surroundings.
it always depends on the time of the year, whats more ore less to do.It is difficult to say how many hours you will work per day as it depends on what needs doing, the weather and how fast you are! :-) :-), but the minimum is 5hours per day.
In general you will work from about 8am until lunchtime and in the afternoon we need help with feeding the animals ( what don´t takes too long)and maybe finishing some work.

We always have a longer siesta after lunch!!

The free day/s also depend on work and weather.
But you will have free days :-)

as we are still renovating the house and surroundings we would be happy about craftsman and artisans.

also types of help wished and we would be gratefull for :
rendering, plastering, carpentry, stone walls, fencing, painting, metalwork,
Eco - building projects
permaculture and landscape design, gardening, pruning, cooking.
, preservation, bee keeping, herbalist,
Anything (not mentioned) that may improve our self sustainability ratios.

we speak german, croatian, english and some french.

accomodation will be in the guestroom ore in the caravan which are "free" of animals and there it is not allowed to smoke. but in the rest of the house is smokingarear.

we have german-satelite-tv and internet.

usually we prepare meals for everybody together, but we are NO vegetarians/ vegans.
so if you are an vegetarian/vegan, you will have to prepare your own meals. BUT we dont mind learning some vegetarian cooking ! :-)

during summertimes it is possible that we have a lack with water, so daily-shower is not possible.

the adriatic coast is about 30 km from us, so in your free time you can drive to the beach,
if you are here by car. otherwise it is a bit difficult, as the next busstop is 3km away and the busses are not running all day long.

we are in the middel of nowhere, a beautifull, peacefull nowhere, but please consider this when you will come to stay with us.

minimum stay: 2 weeks


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use