help exchange   Host 25718
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25718
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2014

Please note that the very hot January weather has made us realise that our property is not adequately protected from bush fires during summer. So therefore we have decided to not accommodate helpers until autumn, say from mid March onwards.

Our is a semi rural property about 50 minutes drive north of Melbourne CBD or little over 1 hour by train.
Spacious home. Ornamental garden amid natural bush, with a developing organic vegetable garden.
We also have 8 chickens and a dog. Car may be needed. The closest general store is 2 kilometres away ie. about 20 minutes walk. A small township is about 3 and a half kilometres. Lovely area.


We, the owners are active, semi retired couple in early 60's. My husband is a builder by trade, and I'm a horticulturalist and part time language teacher with a growing passion for environmental issues. We would envisage helpers to mainly assist with developing the vegetable and food growing aspects of our property. Helpers would have a good sized bedroom, own bathroom and share the common areas of the house. Our preference is to have a flexible boarding situation with some meals cooked by host but for helper to be otherwise independent.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use