help exchange   Host 25733
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25733
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 7, 2018

Hi there,
At home I live with my two busy boys aged 4 and 7 years.
I own and opperate a coffee and icecream cart and a food cart on the Picton foreshore and attend Marlborough

I am currently seeking helpx who can also do some paid hours in the ice cream cart in Picton. You would need a drivers license and be willing to drive 20mins to Picton and back (petrol paid if own vehicle).

I ask for help with tasks such as fruit picking and preparation for businesses, house hold chores, gardening, dog walking and some child minding. The helpx expectations are the usual 4 hrs help a day over 6 days per week in exchange for food and accomodation or 2 hours for accomodation only. I am flexible with the length of stay but prefer 1 week minimum.

The accomodation on offer is a caravan alongside the house which is very comfortable. It is quite spacious and has a double bed and one small size single. The toilet and kitchen facilities are in the main house.

We are located in central Blenheim a short 10 min walk to town. 5min walk to the information centre, bus and train station

The Opawa river is located at the front of our section and the Taylor river and track across the road. So great for walking and biking.

I have unlimited internet so you are welcome to make the most of it. There are also bikes for your use and kayaks to explore the river on the property boundary.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use