help exchange   Host 2578
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Granada
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13,000sq mtrs
Persons: 1-8
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 2578
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2018

Need more help we are now olive picking and pruning the trees as we go. There is still plenty of general gardening jobs late leaves are still falling with the gale force winds that are here at the moment. January is also grape pruning and maintenance jobs like pool cleaning and painting, vegetable garden preparation and lots more, plenty of variety. Experience not necessary just initiative, common sense and self motivation!! Also looking for long term help with the view of managing the land and helpers. A couple or a second person would be ideal learning kitchen/household duties and looking after hospitality.
My place has olive, nut and fruit trees of many, varieties, which have to be picked, pruned and prepared. The land has to be irrigated and maintained with some new planting and landscaping. The houses have to be maintained, some building is still in progress and generally every one lends a hand in all directions. Making, jams, chutneys etc or helping with the catering or preparation for the clients may also be helpful. 2 weeks is a minimum stay and long term (more than a month) is preferred. The first week is a trial both ways to see if everyone enjoys it. Accommodation is in one of the casitas but during peak times you may have to stay in a caravan or even camp out. Good food is provided for all meals. 6-7 hours a day is expected depending on the work in progress and time of year and for long term helpers 2 days are given off a week (good for exploring the area). I love all nationalities, prefer non-smokers and don't mind veggies! but I do not accept helpers with children or animals. If you liked the sound of everything get in touch now...

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use