help exchange   Host 25814
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Thames
All Year: Yes, But please check.
Area (ha): .18
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25814
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2017

We live just up in the hills above the centre of Thames, which is an easy short walk into town. Our house was originally built in the Art Deco style in the 1940's but has been moderised. The house sits in private and beautiful grounds (potentially much tidier) which are bounded by a pretty stream along one side. We are part time teachers, and artists specialising in ceramics and painting and have our own workshop on site.
At present we need help to get the garden in order, to complete minor renovations on the house. We are vegetarian and expect that our helpers respect this and eat as we do while at our house. This a non smoking household. We would like 4 hours of help a day for every 5 out of 6 days or pro-rata for shorter or longer stays; but this is flexible, in return for 3 meals a day and a comfortable bed with bedding. We can accommodate a single person.

Lots of outdoors activities to do on the Coromandel, many require a car ride. Check out Coromandel on the internet.1 and a 1/2 hour max drive to South Auckland, Hamilton and Tauranga cities. Easily accessible by intercity bus.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use