help exchange   Host 26032
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ronda
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26032
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 23, 2014

I'm a writer living in a pretty village in southern Spain, close to Ronda, and at the edge of the Grazalema Natural Park. This winter I will be coming and going from the house, working on a new walking guide, so badly need some general help around the house.

The work will involve some gardening, decoration, cooking and shopping and minor bits of house renovation: generally getting the place looking spick and span ready for being rented as a holiday let next Spring.

I'm also restoring a vintage caravan, an 83 Airstream from the USA, where I hope to create a dry garden.

You'll need to have a driving licence and be aged at least 25 in order to be covered by my car insurance.

You'll needto be happy to take care of most shopping and cooking and, seeing that I will be away quite a bit, you will need to be happy to be here on your own at times.

I'm an omnivore though and happy to eat some vegetarian food. But it would be best if you too have similar dietary preferences.

This could suit a couple if one of you were prepared to look after the domestic side of things, the other the gardening and outdoors bit, working with me.

You will need to have a clean licence and be over 25 (so that insurance is valid). If applying as an individual it's important that you're happy to be alone at the house though I have a large circle of friends and you'll be welcome to join us when we get together.

You'll have a beautiful room with your own bathroom and great views of the Grazalema mountains. The house has fast wifi as well as a desktop computer that you're welcome to use.

I'm keen to find help from now (end November) through to end of Feb' 2015. But I will need to vacate the house between Xmas and New Year when it is booked for a private house party, and during this week you would need to be happy to make your own arrangements.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use