help exchange   Host 26164
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Waipara
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2 hectare
Persons: Couples or 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26164
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2017

We are a Christian Home Schooling family. Our home is in Waipara - a large wine growing region. Waipara is 45 mins from Christchurch, 45 mins from Hanmer Springs and 1.5 hrs from Kaikoura. We are on the main highway, so easy access via car, hitch hiking, or bus.
Having your own car would be a plus.
We have a large organic vegetable garden, herb garden, chickens and two cats.


We have a large family - 6 children still living at home ranging in age from 7-21. We can accommodate one or two singles or a couple, sleeping in a 'sleep out' on a double bunk bed. (Double on bottom, single on the top) Toilet facilities are inside the main house, not too far from the 'Sleep Out'

Work would include gardening - lawn mowing, shifting compost,weeding and general out door work. General house work - (Spring cleaning!) and cooking - if you love to cook.

We love meeting new people and our children are involved with a lot of community activities

Things to do in the area: Wine tasting, cycle tracks, vintage steam train, river and beach walks.
Waipara river is well known for it's fossils and Leigh is a keen amateur Paleontologist.
There is a large man-made swimming hole in the river bed.

If I don't reply within a day, please text if possible. We have had some problems with emails not going through. (Although, I do prefer contact via email)

**NO SMOKERS PLEASE**.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use