help exchange   Host 26279
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ballarat
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26279
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 7, 2017

Looking for someone from 5th Nov-need help getting ready for the summer.

We live in an old house(in Australian terms 1854)that needs lots of care. It's a beautiful building with an interesting history, a BBQ area, large garden and old stables. There's a bus stop round the corner, less than 10mins walk away with buses into the University town of Ballarat. Buses leave every hour and it takes 20mins. Our little town has plenty of beautiful walks and bike trails, there are several coffee shops and the usual facilities, including an outdoor pool during the summer.Ballarat has plenty to offer including Sovereign Hill historical village and Gold mine, a wildlife park, cafes, restaurants, Lake Wendouree and more. Melbourne is just over an hour by train from Ballarat.
Guests would be required to help out for four hours (per person), 5 days a week which must include the weekend. There's lots to be done- Work includes weeding, clearing and cleaning, painting, labouring, housework and walking dogs. Also with prep and clearing up for meals.. We have dogs, a cat, chooks and bees. We have a veggie garden and tennis court, a pool table in the barn. We have travelled extensively and enjoy meeting new people. We have a double room available, for a week to a month at a time, with meals and a great destination to either relax or explore.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use