help exchange   Host 26299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26299
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2014

-Please read the entire profile to ensure you match what we need. We prefer single female travelers, non smokers who are dynamic, pro-active, health minded and who love kids. We can only host ONE person at a time-

-The ONLY dates that I have available at the moment are:

31 March - 11 April
24 April - 2 May-

OUR HOME:

We live in a one-level two bedroom townhouse in Miami on the Southern side of the Gold Coast only several kilometres to the beach. We have a small backyard and frontyard where we are setting up a vege garden. We also have two Japanese quails as pets. We offer our second bedroom during the times that my husband is away working (12 days at a time but we can negotiate a shorter or longer stay). We only have one toilet and one bathroom (so guests share it with us). There is a bus stop next to our complex so you can travel along the coast independently. Go to the beaches, shops, nature reserves, cinema etc in your time off. 40 minutes or less from Byron Bay.

WHAT WE NEED:

We seek a female helper who is really great with kids and is good with helping run a household. We have one daughter who is just over 1 year old.

It would be ideal if you have experience with kids. All people who have experience or just very natural with kids are welcome. Please tell us what kind of experience you have had with children.

In addition, are you someone who has experience to be able to clean and help organize household (you know how a vacuum machine works, how to clean out a fridge, clean windows and how to look water a small garden, and give water and food to birds).

We are really open to international guests. We don't mind if your English is not fluent. In fact, we even prefer that you speak your native language to our daughter so that she is exposed to more cultures and languages.

ABOUT US:

My husband is from Ukraine and I am from Russia. We have both traveled extensively and love meeting interesting people. We are passionate about healthy raw and living foods, sustainable living, natural/gentle and aware parenting. Our daughter Maya turned one in December 2013 and is a very active and happy toddler. We are interested in natural health and healing, sustainability and personal responsibility and growth. We would love it if you have similar interests. We treat our helpers as part of family and we like you to spend time with us.

PERSONALITY / CHARACTER REQUIREMENTS:

We are looking for big hearted and hands-on people who enjoys the dynamic family life and who enjoys to help with the practical things around the house and garden.

We love people who are pro active who go through life with a smile and open heart. We would like a non smoker. We do not eat meat products in our house so if you are a vegetarian, a vegan or a raw foodie you will love staying with us. We follow a raw food lifestyle which means that we do not heat our food on the stove or in the oven, but eat it fresh and alive. You are welcome to use the stove or the oven, however you need to return the kitchen setup the way it was after you are done. We have a good quality blender and a cold press juicer living on our stove instead of pens and pots :)

Over several HelpX experiences I have found that it is hard to coordinate mealtimes and food preferences therefore the rules are that you are welcome to have any fresh organic fruits and vegetables from the fridge (as long as it is not the last of something) and the rest you can buy yourself and keep in the fridge if needed. Also, we do not own a microwave.

LAST BUT NOT LEAST:

We would love for you to contact us if you are interested. Please let us know a little about yourself and why you would be interested to join us in our home. You can tell us what things you are passionate about, what you are good at and what you enjoy doing. And of course about your experience with kids. Please also specify your availability and how you will be getting to the coast. Please start your introduction with the code word "wonder-full" then I know you have read my entire profile and are not spamming us :)) . Us hosts can see how many emails a helper sends and how many characters so we know if you have spammed us and other hosts with a generic mass mail. We want people who are genuinely interested in OUR profile and what we stand for. Also those who have an attention to detail and can take instructions! :)

We will give it a two days trial to ensure we are all compatible and happy. We want people to feel part of our family!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use